Reviews



Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this excellent B&B for two nights. Richard and Julie were lovely hosts and the breakfasts were amazing. Lovely comfy room and bed. Would definitely return when next in Brixham.

Response

Hi Gary Thank you for posting a review on our website, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Mr. Gary Emerton | Tue 30th May 2017


How a good B/B should be - Rating 5/5

A very warm and friendly welcome allied to the provision of thoughtful little extras makes this B/B one of the very best. A real credit to the Tourist industry.

Response

Hi Rob Thank you for a lovely review based on your stay with us, we are so pleased you both enjoyed your break in Brixham whilst stay here at Brookside. Hope to see you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Robert Musgrave | Sun 21st May 2017


a very cozy place - Rating 5/5

nice landlady with excellent breakfast choices, friendly landlord, we will definitely come back and stay here next time we visit Brixham. very clean and confortable room full of care and detail

Response

Hi Giovanna Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you both enjoyed your breakfasts/Room. Hope to see you both in the future if your move go ahead. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Giovanna Comollo | Sun 7th May 2017


Mark & Lesley - Rating 5/5

A lovely B & B, Fantastic breakfast, The room was nice and clean and the owners were nice and friendly. we would stay there again.

Response

Hi Mark & Lesley Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you both again. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Mark Aldridge | Thu 4th May 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely guesthouse, excellent room, very comfortable, excellent breakfasts, very helpful hosts and just a short walk from Brixham harbour. Will definitely stay again.

Response

Hi Linda We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to maybe seeing you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Linda Barker | Tue 18th Apr 2017


Fantastic Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay here in this truly wonderful guest house. There was nothing I could fault, the hosts were friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely, stylish, very clean and had everything we needed including a fridge which was a major plus. The breakfast was exceptional, with lots of choice and superbly presented. I would not hesitate to recommend Brookside Guest House to any of my friends and family.

Response

Hi Karen Thank you for the review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be lovely,stylish & very clean. We do hope we have done enough to maybe see you both again in the future should you decide to stay in the local area. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Karen Spragg | Wed 29th Mar 2017


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast comfortable bed and relaxing area in room. Wonderful hosts.

Response

Hi Christian It was nice meeting you both and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Christian Fox | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place, wonderful food. Thank you to Ritchard and his wife for making us so welcome.

Response

Hi Andrew Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us don\\\'t forget to come back and visit us again in the future some time. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Andrew Purshouse | Mon 31st Oct 2016


A super pkace to stay! - Rating 5/5

I cannot recommend this place enough. It was outstanding in every way. The owners were friendly and helpful and the extras included were very welcome. The breakfast was the best i have experienced at a bed and breakfast. Its in a great location too.

Response

Hi Melanie Thank you it\'s great to know you had such a good experience whilst staying at Brookside and thank you for sharing your views on our website. Hope to see you both again soon. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Melanie Whitlock | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Great place to stay in Brixham! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights at Brookside. On arrival, it was easy to find with parking places at the front, and it was only a 10-15 minute walk into the town centre and harbourside area. The room was great – clean, cosy but with plenty of space and well appointed. The choices on the breakfast menu were amazing, and were beautifully cooked and presented, and tasted as good as they looked. Richard and Julie were very welcoming, and very knowledgeable about local sights, event, restaurants and pubs. We’d have no hesitation in recommending Brookside and the place to stay if you’re visiting Brixham.

Response

Hi Ian Please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us hope and that you enjoyed Brixham. Hope to see you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Ian Chamberlain | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

Richard and Julie are very welcoming and everywhere is spotlessly clean. It was a nice touch to have a fridge in the bedroom and proper milk for a cup of tea. The breakfasts were superb - just wish we could have stayed longer to try everything on offer. It was lovely to be able to have a massage on site, which added to the relaxation of the weekend.

Response

Hi Linda Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your treatments. You said when you arrived that you were looking forward to a relaxing weekend and by the time you left said you had achieved this, so we are pleased that your stay with us helped. Look forward to seeing you both again maybe in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Mrs. Linda Roberts | Tue 11th Oct 2016


A great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

The Guest house is in a good location and easy to find. Clean modern and comfortable facilities make it an excellent place to stay. There was a good choice on the breakfast menu and the breakfasts were well cooked. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. I enjoyed having an Indian Head Massage and using the Sauna ( I normally find these claustrophobic but this one is heated using Infra Red which enabled me to enjoy the experience more.) I would have no hesitation in recommending this guest house.

Response

Hi Alison Thank you for the review, Julie is pleased that you enjoyed the Indian Head Massage and the new Sauna which is proving popular with our guests. Please do visit us again if your in the area. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Mrs. Alison Rolland | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

Stayed 3 nights with Richard and Julie. Very welcoming and attentive throughout stay. Room was excellent - very clean and all comforts thought of. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice and freshly cooked to order. Would definitely recommend to everyone. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Hi Alison It was great having you both stay with us, glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Alison Clark | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Memorable - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to Richard & Julie for a very comfortable and enjoyable 3 nights at Brookside. Their location is very convenient to Brixham, Dartmouth and at least 3 NT properties. We couldn\'t fault the accommodation, the breakfasts were excellent and varied, the facilities were clean and tidy with nothing lacking and it was great to have off-street parking. We will certainly book there again if we decide to stay in the area again in the future.

Response

Hi Derek Thank you for the review we are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself whilst staying at Brookside, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: DEREK Mabbutt | Fri 7th Oct 2016


Our stay at Brookside GuestHouse - Rating 5/5

We had a great time staying with Richard and Julie, excellent in all departments and the breakfast was out of this world, will definetly be looking at visiting again, thanks again for being fantastic hosts.

Response

Hi Mike Glad you all enjoyed your stay with us, we enjoyed having you. Looking forward to seeing you all again in the future some time. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Sills | Wed 28th Sep 2016


John & Pam - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time staying at brooside guest house Richard and Julie truly have a heart to serve the breakfast was amazing, the room was lovely and clean the guest house is in a ideal location.

Response

Hi John & Pam Well thank you for the review, we hope you have started the diets! only joking we are please you enjoyed the breakfasts so much. Hope to see you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: John Osborne | Sat 24th Sep 2016


Exceeded expectations - Rating 5/5

Brookside more than lives up to expectations. The parking is easy and right outside. The room was very well appointed, comfortable and very clean, in fact much better equipped than many 4* Hotels. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of hot and cold food. The location is so convenient with a 15 minute amble to the harbour or catch the bus every 10 minutes into Brixham or out to Torquay.

Response

Hi Eileen Glad to hear you found your room comfortable, well appointed and better equipped than many 4* hotels. It lets us know we our on the right tracks. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Eileen Loveday | Wed 21st Sep 2016


What a gem - Rating 5/5

Brook side is a great b & b and Richard and Julie fantastic hosts. Rooms are spotless and equipped with everything you would need and the breakfasts delicious would certainly stay again

Response

Hi Barbara So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you both again in the future should you return to Brixham. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Barbara Fellows | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed two days at Brookside. Julie and Richard are excellent hosts and went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. Room and shower exceptionally clean and comfortable and breakfast was varied and hot. Brookside is a ten minute stroll to the harbour so no worries about parking. We could not wish for a better stay and would not hesitate to recommend to friends.

Response

Thank you Ann for taking the time to place a rview based on your stay with us at Brookside. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting Brixham, we do hope to see you both again should you revisit this area again. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Ann Deamer | Mon 12th Sep 2016


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Overall a lovely stay, superb choice at breakfast along with great touches a like fruit smoothie which was delicious. The room was spotless and we enjoyed a very comfortable stay. Richard and Julie super hosts both kind and considerate. We won\'t hesitate to return and I can heartily recommend a stay at the Brookside. Thank you M and J.

Response

Hi Jane Thank you for such a lovely review on your stay with us, we are so pleased you enjoyed our breakfasts and found your room comfortable. Hope to see you both again in the future and don\'t forget for the best deals always give us a call. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Jane Wraith | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


weekend away - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Brookside for 2 nights.From arriving hosts Richard & Julie were welcoming and friendly.Our room No 2 was very comfortable.The breakfast was excellent with a good variety of choice.We will definitely return.

Response

Hi Royston Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Royston Phipps | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


A* Brixham Delight - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place to stay. Friendly and good humoured hosts Richard and Julie made us feel at home. Lovely garden to relax in. Spotless room with useful fridge, quality toiletries and great extras like bottles of water and milk. Delicious, cooked to perfection breakfasts. Superb location 15 minute walk into town but bus stop outside. What a fantastic place to stay.

Response

Hi Sarah Well you back home for a rest after all that walking you two did on your short break with us! Don\'t forget to come back and see us some time. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Sarah Leonard | Sat 20th Aug 2016


brookside guest house - Rating 5/5

excellent hosts,great breakfasts,room lovely nothing to much trouble. definitely recommended.

Response

Hi Denis Glad you both enjoyed your break with us, hope to see you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Denis Billingham | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Found this by chance and so lucky we did. Lovely couple, great breakfast and great facilities. They have other services ie massage and holistic treatments available not mentioned on booking.com website. Very reasonably priced for high season and only a short walk into the centre of Brixham. Would highly recommend and definitely will be going again. If your reading this review via booking.com - go to their own website www.Brooksidebrixham.co.uk and book direct and save them the 15% fee, they deserve it!! We will be back.

Response

Hi Richard Glad you enjoyed your stay and the massage treatment you booked with Julie. Please to hear you will be back to see us again in the future, don\'t leave it too long! Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Richard Palmer | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Really enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay,Richard and Julie wonderful hosts. Make you feel right at home. Accomadation clean and comfortable with a relaxed atmosphere. Perfect postision for all the attractions whether you drive,walk or catch public transport. Stayed a week used car once. Plenty of good walks good local coves for swimming. Plenty of places to eat and drink. Breakfasts of high standard with plenty of choice. Sauna,massage and treatments available for those that want them. Rooms clean with a good level of comfort and style. Parking on site excellent. Give Brookside a try you\'ll be plesently surprised.

Response

Hi Robin So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you made most of the surrounding area whilst using Brixham as your base. Hope to see you both again that\'s if you lef\'t anything unexplored from your visit! Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Robin Amess | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Brilliant Brookside! :) - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at Brookside. The room was clean and tidy and had everything we required even a fan! The breakfast was amazing with plenty of choice. The owners Richard and Julie were very friendly even lending us an umbrella, and always ensured we had everything we needed. We will definitely be returning in the future and would recommend this guesthouse to our family and friends.

Response

Hi Sam We are pleased you & Matt enjoyed your stay with us and will return to see us again in the future, don\'t leave it too long though! Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Samantha Lynam | Sun 7th Aug 2016


A gret place to stay - Rating 5/5

Really lovely B&B. Richard and Julie made our stay very special helping in any way they could. The breakfast one of the best we have ever had. The room had everything we needed for a great stay plus lots of extras. A great place to stay.

Response

Hi Teresa Great to hear your room had everything you needed for a comfortable stay with us and that you really enjoyed your breakfasts. Hope to see you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Teresa Aton | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Brookside Guest House - Rating 5/5

Brookside is a beautiful B and B, spotless and comfortable. Hosts Richard and Julie made us feel very welcome! Breakfast was fabulous. We will definitely be back!

Response

Hi Teresa Glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and nice to here you will definitely will be back to see us again, don\'t leave it too long though. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Teresa Francis | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Fantastic B & B - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. Richard\'s welcome was top notch and included showing us to the summerhouse in the garden where we were able to watch the Wimbledon Mens final on the flatscreen TV accompanied by tea and cake. Our room was very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean with a great selection of toiletries. Great choice for breakfast beautifully cooked and presented by Julie though I do need to compliment Richard on his perfect scrambled eggs!! Richard and Julie are perfect hosts and very helpful with planning days out etc. We will definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you for such a lovely review on your stay with us at Brookside. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfasts, hope to see you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Hilary Course | Sat 16th Jul 2016


FIRST CLASS GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

This is a first class guest house with hosts Richard and Julie providing a warm kind and welcoming greeting. Our room (No. 2) was up a small flight of stairs and provided every amenity we could have asked for, it was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of well prepared and beautifully presented food (Julie\'s fish cakes were exceptional). We thoroughly recommend Brookside and will definitely be returning.

Response

Hi Stuart Glad to hear you both enjoyed your stay with us and that your intending to return to Brookside, let us know in advance and i will make sure Julie has made enough fishcakes for you! Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Mr. Stuart Hadley | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Brixham trawler race - Rating 5/5

Very nice guest house and excellent hosts. Breakfast first class food as well

Response

Hi James Thank you for your review we are pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us. Don\\\'t forget to book some massage treatments or have a sauna next time your here. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: James Lee | Tue 21st Jun 2016


An excellant guesthouse within easy walking distance of the town centre and the harbour - Rating 5/5

All rooms were spotless, beautifully decorated and very comfortable with all the amenities we could wish for. Julie and Richard were warm and friendly, the breakfast menu was extensive with as many ingredients as possible locally sourced. The opportunity to have a healing massage from Julie was a much appreciated bonus.

Response

Hi John First of thank you for taking the time to place a review based on your stay at Brookside, we are pleased to hear your room had everything you could have wished for. I did pass on to Julie your feedback regarding the treatment your wife had and was pleased to hear she was feeling much better. Hope to see you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: John GOFF | Sat 21st May 2016


dart music festival - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our 4 night break at the brookside, everything was excellent, Richard and julie made us feel very welcome we would certainly stop there again

Response

Hi David & Pat Great to hear everything was excellent with your stay hear at Brookside, look forward to seeing you both again. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: David Shaw | Wed 18th May 2016


Lovely stay as always - Rating 5/5

Always enjoy going to Brixham and staying at the welcoming `Brookside`. Richard and Julie provide wonderful accommodation and a fantastic range of breakfasts which are second to none. Many thanks!

Response

Hi Barry & Nikki It was great to see you both again thank you for your kind words based on your stay with us, we look forward seeing you again, hopefully this year. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Mr. Barry Woodland | Mon 16th May 2016


Brixham break - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay, comfy bed, very clean and lovely hosts. We will definitely be staying there again. Breakfast was exceptional and kept us going most of the day. Only thing my partner was aware of is the room spray or air freshener was strong but she is sensitive to this type of thing.

Response

Hi Tony Thank you for your review, very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be visiting us again in the future. We wish you had mentioned to us about the room air freshener as we would not have used any in your room if you had requested this, glad it has not put you off coming back to us though. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Anthony Little | Wed 11th May 2016


Lovely - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic place to stay. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.Our hosts were lovely approachable kind people,nothing seemed to be to much to ask. Not only that but you did not feel as though you could not ask. The accommodation was VERY clean,room was very nicely decorated,everything you needed (kettle,coffee,tea,fresh milk, biscuits) .Bed was lovely and comfortable.The breakfast was very good with a wide variety of choices .This is the kind of place that you would go back to .

Response

Hi Ursula, Thank you for posting a review on your stay with us. Really pleased you both enjoyed your break especially with Graham having a chance to go down memory lane visiting some of the places he visited with his parents in his childhood. Hope to see you both again if your down our way. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Ursula Farrell | Thu 28th Apr 2016


great stay - Rating 5/5

me and my partner came for his birthday in october 2015. we had such a lovely stay. nothing was too trouble . when we arrived we got offered tea and cake. as it was my partners birthday i had asked them to put up some banners for me which they did. such a lovely touch. they gave us lots of recommendations of good places to eat. it is most definitely worth the money. we both enjoyed our stay. we can\'t wait to return.

Response

Megan, thank you for the review we are pleased James liked his surprise of the birthday banners in your bedroom on your arrival and that both of you had such a good time whilst staying with us at Brookside. Hope to see you both this year maybe and if you do decide to come down to Brixham make sure you call us to get the best deal on a room. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Megan Jones | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Easter weekend - Rating 5/5

Fantastic accommodation, lovely people only observation was breakfast slot of 8.30 to 9.00 was a little restricting, otherwise prefect.

Response

Hi David Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry though to hear you felt the breakfast slot was restricted for you both. We advise a time of 8.30 - 9.00 and allow our guests to come down to breakfast at anytime within the half hour slot. This is for two reasons the first is that by having it at this time it allows us to finish breakfast, get washed up & tables re-laid before then starting on cleaning the rooms. The second reason is that we find the guests then leave their rooms to go out for the day around 10am giving them a full day of exploring the sights Devon has to offer them. Of course this does not stop our guests going back to bed if they so wish to as some do. We do hope this has not put you off re-visiting us in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: David Halfpenny | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Brilliant place to stay ! - Rating 5/5

Booked for 2 nights to attend BRNC Families weekend & was not disappointed. Richard & Julie couldn\'t have made us more welcome. Highly recommend Room 3, with it\'s separate seating area & large comfortable bed, all beautifully decorated & spotlessly clean.

Response

Hi Peter Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you all again in the future maybe even in August this year. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Peter Scott | Mon 22nd Feb 2016


Comfortable, friendly and generous - Rating 5/5

We couldn\'t ask for much more! A friendly welcome with tea and cake, a comfortable bed and room with all the facilities, a great choice for breakfast, which were generous, tasty and cooked perfectly. We had a great weekend which was all the richer for trying some of Richard\'s local recommendations for entertainment and eating out.

Response

We are pleased you both enjoyed your stay at Brookside, we know it was only a short break for you but hopefully you have left some places to visit still so that we may have the pleasure of your company once again next year. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Graham Coburn | Wed 4th Nov 2015


A delightful return visit. - Rating 5/5

Our third stay at Brookside ( 2nd under current management) and again we were warmly greeted and looked after by Richard and Julie. Our usual room was, as always, warm comfortable and in excellent condition. Breakfast it to die for and the whole package equates to excellent value for money. Strongly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your review, it\'s always nice to receive returning guests its shows us that what we are doing is appreciated and we are on the right tracks. It was good to see you both again and look forward to your next visit to Brookside. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Alan Sheppard | Tue 3rd Nov 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and hosts were very welcoming, cake and tea/coffee on arrival, also sorting out restaurant booking. And yes, an amazing breakfast, thank you. Batteries now recharged !

Response

We are glad the break you wanted to re-charge the batteries was successful and we were able to help in achieving that for you both. Don\'t leave it too long before you come back and see us again. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Mr. Rob Hawes | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


FIRST CLASS - Rating 5/5

Richard and Julie were the perfect hosts, and the food was of the highest order, it could not have been better. The accommodation was excellent with many thoughtful extras. Would I recommend this B&B? Without hesitation! It\'s the best that my wife and I have ever stayed in. Thank you Richard and Julie for everything. Brian and Mary.

Response

Wow thank you for such a great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your breakfasts so much, we like to think that they set you up for the day. Enjoy your cruise we hope you have a lovely time and hope to see you both again some time in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: BRIAN ANNETT | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


5star b and b - Rating 5/5

Situated close to brixham amenities brookside guest house offers first class accomodation.Richard and Julie are wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome.their breakfasts are amazing with plenty of choice,all beautifully presented.

Response

Well thank you for your lovely comments we are please you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for the choc\'s you left with your \"thank you\" card that was so nice of you. We look forward to seeing you both again next year. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Rhoda Croft | Sun 1st Nov 2015


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brookside. Our room was very comfortable, attractive and pristine. As the saying goes the devil is in the detail and the lovely touches like bathrobes, slippers, \'proper crockery\', free water and fresh milk were a very pleasant surprise. The breakfasts were wonderful with everything freshly cooked and very tasty. Richard and Julie were the perfect hosts and I would not hesitate to recommend them. We would certainly return should the occasion arise.

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Brookside and appreciated the little touches with the added items we have in each of the rooms. We do hope that we will see you both again next year should you return to Brixham for another short break. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Gillian Simms | Sat 31st Oct 2015


August Bank Holiday - Rating 5/5

Hospitality, accommodation and food was exceptional

Response

Hi Stuart Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopfully seeing you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Mr. Stuart Trower | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Excellent hosts - Rating 5/5

Nothing too much trouble ,top quality guest house

Response

We are pleased your family enjoyed your stay with us at Brookside and hope to see all of you again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Christopher Edmunds | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Just Perfect - Rating 5/5

Brookside has everything needed for a stay in Brixham. It is situated a short walk from the town centre and harbour (which you will need after one of Richard\'s breakfasts) but is also on the bus route into town and to Paignton and Torquay, so you do not have to worry about parking the car during your stay. Our en-suite room, one of just 3, was comfortable and well appointed, with radio, TV and Wi-Fi. Highly recommended.

Response

First of all thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay here at Brookside. It was lovely to meet you both and to here of how things have changed in Brixham since your childhood. We hope your stay brought back some happy memories for you. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Keith Mathieson | Fri 28th Aug 2015


Excellent friendly Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent base to explore Devon, Short walk to Brixham harbour area with its excellent choice of restaurants. Richard and Julie are excellent hosts ensuring superb attention to detail whilst ensuring a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Superb breakfasts that keep you going all day. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. Thank you for a lovely week

Response

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your Devon break whilst staying at Brookside Guest House. Glad to hear our breakfast set you up for the day ahead and that you would stay with us again. We hope its not too long before we see you both again. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: ANNE PARK | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Highly recomended - Rating 5/5

Richard & Julie are lovely hosts. The house & room (we stayed in room 3) was prefect. The breakfast was delicious and when Richard says after the full English you will not need to eat again all day; he isn\'t wrong!! The price is great value for the money and, if in the area, we would stay again. James & Joan.

Response

Hi James Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to give you a breakfast that got you through the day. We like to think we give value for money so it\'s always nice to hear from our guests that they think this as well. Hope to see you both again in the future if your down in this part of Devon. Best Wishes Richard & Richard

Reviewer: James Moreton | Sat 15th Aug 2015


A very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Richard and Julie are the perfect hosts for a relaxing break. It starts with a very welcome cup of tea and a smiley face on arrival which puts you at ease for the rest of your stay. The house is spotless and nothing is left to chance. Our room was everything it says it was. Breakfast is a very pleasant experience, one which you have to prise yourself from the table after eating. You definitely need to walk it off. Al through our stay our hosts made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. Julie gives the most wonderful massages and Richards scrambled eggs were from another planet. Thanks once again to you both and all the very best for your new adventure. Will be back. Sandy and Fred

Response

Hi Thank you for such a lovely review on your stay with us at Brookside. Julie is pleased you enjoyed your massages as you know this is something new that we have only started this year which is proving popular. We are pleased that you had such a good time staying with us as well as visiting Brixham and the surrounding area. We both look forward to seeing both of you again in the future, you never know even as neighbours! Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Mrs. Sandra Lumsden | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Our weekend away - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from another wonderful stay at the Brookside Guest House. The hosts Richard & Julie were their usual welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly selves. It was our second (and certainly not our last)stay with them. Our room, No1 was fantastic the additional touches cake!!!! (which my wife loved) went down a treat. The breakfast was a gourmets feast, and yes Richard we did have enough thank you. Hats off to the chef (Julie). A huge thank you from both of us for making our stay lovely! Thanks for all of the local tips and guides, really helpful. Hope you enjoyed Dartmoor and Julie has a brilliant time in America. Tod & Glenda Hale ps see you again soon

Response

It was lovely to see you both again and glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and of course Brixham itself. It\'s always nice to have returning guests especially when they say they will be back again in the future, it shows that we are on the right track. Thank you for your kind comments, we will see you soon. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Mrs. glenda hale | Tue 4th Aug 2015


Short break - Rating 5/5

An enjoyable short break. Perfect position with a short walk into Brixham. Excellent service from Richard and Julie. Room comfortable and fitted out with everything you could want. Breakfast superb. Must try Julie\'s treatments. Recommend the Reiki.

Response

Thank you Pam for your review on your stay at Brookside Guest House. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us especially your treatments as this is something new we have only introduced this year. Hope to see you both again in the future, don\'t leave it too long though. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Pamela Sampson | Sun 28th Jun 2015


All we could ask for - Rating 5/5

Just got back from staying at the Brookside Guest House and it was everything we could have asked for. We were made to feel welcome and comfortable by two perfect host. With a lovely options for breakfast which including freshly made fresh fruit salad, cereal, cakes, yogurt and preordered hot food, which was very tasty. There was a mini fridge in our room with chocolate, water (honesty box payment) and fresh milk for complimentary hot drinks. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room included everything you needed including a quality hairdryer, a mirror that reflected into a smaller portable one (really appreciate by us females who always struggle to see the back of our hair and have to rely on the opinion of the other half, not). We were in the smaller of the upstairs room which was more than adequate for me and me 6 foot 3. Julie the owner offered reiki and massages treatments, which we both had. I have had many massages before and I was not disappointed at all. We both felt very relaxed after. Can\'t finish our review before mentioning \'the shed\' garden room, a must in every bodies garden!! We got back one afternoon with the sun still blazing in the garden, my husband lazed in the garden room (the shed) on the relaxing chair, watching Royal Ascot, whilst I enjoyed the sun on the sun lounger, slipping our vodka and coke, relaxing and chilling. Brookside was in the ideal location, far enough away from the town centre but close enough to walk to, to access the many lovely restaurants, shops and bars. Although we had a car we left it parked up as we traveled by ferry and bus to get to the many places of interest. Julie and Richard are two friendly, hard working people, we run a lovely guest house, which we feel should be awarded a 5 star rating. It was certainly everything we could as for.

Reviewer: Adrienne Gray | Sun 21st Jun 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We all enjoyed our stay at Brookside where we were well looked after. An excellent choice of breakfasts which were very well cooked and presented. Comfortable rooms and helpful and friendly hosts.

Response

Thank you for your review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Brookside Guest House. We hope to see all of you again in the future if you are ever in this part of Devon again. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Nuala Livesey | Sun 17th May 2015


Wonderful Break Away - Rating 5/5

We booked a couple of days away to visit my son who lives in Brixham. Having never been to Brixham before we looked online for a nice B&B and came across the Brookside Guest House. On arriving my wife and I where greeted by the owners Richard & Julie with the most welcoming smiles I have ever experienced at a Guest House. The room we stayed in was very clean and modern and the rest of the Guest House was the same. Breakfast was very good and nothing was to much trouble for Richard & Julie to get for us. We will recommend this Guest House to family and friends and while ourselves be visiting them again later this year. Richard & Julie a Big Thank you from Mr & Mrs Connor from Slough. See you again soon.

Response

Wow what a review, its nice to know we are on the right tracks. It was a pleasure having you both and look forward to seeing you both again later on in the year. Next time maybe treat yourself to a massage. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Fitzroy Connor | Wed 6th May 2015


Absolutely spot-on! - Rating 5/5

Most definitely the best B & B stayed in for comfort cleanliness and quality of decor and interior design together with the added extras - fridge, sweets, tuck box with honesty box for payment. Hosts couldn\'t do enough to ensure stay was to our liking - and excelled with options and quality of breakfast - cooking exactly what we wanted to perfection. Add to that a new treatment room where you can book for Massage, Reiki etc and your stay couldn\'t be more relaxing. Ample parking and just a 10 minute walk down to the shops, restaurants and harbour area Already recommended to locals who we met and will definitely stay there again if return to Brixham.

Response

Thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Julie is happy you enjoyed your treatment as well especially as the treatment room is something new for us here at Brookside. We hope to see you later in the year if your down again. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Lesley ORiordan | Tue 5th May 2015


FANTASTIC - Rating 5/5

This place was lovely. The rooms were spotless and there was everything you needed in there and a lot more nice little touches. The owners were so helpful and couldn\'t do enough for you, made you feel so welcome. The breakfast was the best we have ever had in a Guest House, plenty of choice and good local produce. We loved Brixham and would definately go back and will stay at Brookside Guest House on our return. Thanks for a great time.

Response

Hi Katie Thank you for your review, we are glad you had such a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed Brixham itself.We look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Katie Emment | Thu 9th Apr 2015


Very welcoming, beautiful and great night sleep - Rating 5/5

I came for a business meeting and stayed for the weekend. This was a great pick. The room was very nice with lots of little extra\'s to make the stay pleasant . The owners of the B&B were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Booking restaurant, allowing is to stay longer, extra cake and buns..

Response

First of all \"Thank you\" for taking the time to place a review on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us enough to say on departure that if your back again for business you would stay again at Brookside Guest House. Myself and Julie look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your return visit. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Anke Lohmann | Mon 30th Mar 2015


december 2014 stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the suite at brookside which was spotlessly clean and very well appointed Richard & Julie were excellent friendly hosts and the breakfast was freshly prepared with a very good selection to choose from. highly recommend this lovely guest house and would definately stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Scott Burlow | Mon 22nd Dec 2014


November 2014 - Rating 5/5

fabulous guest house nothing was to much trouble and the quality of breakfast is outstanding and a big thank you for the afternoon coffee and home made cake .

Response

Hi Keith We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Brookside Guest House, we set ourselves high standards to maintain and its good to know from guests comments that we are meeting these. Hope to see you again in the future. All the best Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Keith Garbett | Sun 16th Nov 2014


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

We spent 2 nights at Brookside and found Julie and Richard very friendly and welcoming. Tea and cake in the garden on our arrival was most enjoyable. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent with lots of variety.

Response

Hi Kathy We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Brookside and you found your room comfortable, hope to see you both again next year maybe. All the best Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Kathy Matthews | Mon 29th Sep 2014


brookside stay - Rating 5/5

best room we have stayed in very clean, and excellent decor and good quality furnishings a very good selection for breakfast and very good hosts. in all a wonderful stay which we would recommend. a pleasure to haver stayed here

Response

Hi Brian Thanks for posting the review it's appreciated, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Brookside and it was a pleasure having you both stay with us. All the best Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Brian Jeffreys | Fri 26th Sep 2014


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful 3 nights in the premium suite. The room was well equipped, very clean and comfortable. The hosts could not do enough for us. Breakfast were some of the best I have experienced with a wide range of choices. Overall a great B&B we shall certainly use again and recommend to our friends.

Response

Hi Keith First of all thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us here at Brookside. We are glad you both enjoyed your stay with us. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Keith Goode | Thu 25th Sep 2014


Brrookside Guest House - Rating 5/5

I was totally gobsmacked by Julie & richard what a brilliant couple as was the guest house it was like something out of a catalogue I am at a loss to describe it FABULOUS is the word that comes to mind I would recomend this place to the queen as long as she does not expect a 10min walk to the harbour [private joke] Dave Rush

Response

Thanks for your review Dave, we are glad you enjoyed Brookside Guest House. You should have done the walk in 5min with your long legs!!

Reviewer: Dave Rush | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


\' Lovely break\' - Rating 5/5

Have just returned from spending a 2 night stay at Brookside Guest House. Richard and Julie were lovely hosts and welcomed us with tea in the garden. We stayed in room 3 which was beautifully decorated with a very comfortable bed. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and had all you needed to make your stay comfortable. The breakfasts were something to look forward to with a wide choice all cooked to perfection. Nothing was too much trouble and we were given plenty of information on where to eat and visit. There was also parking on drive, what more could you ask for? We would love to come back again. Many Thanks.

Response

Thanks for the review Kevin, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Brookside and hope to see both again in the future should you visit Brixham. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Kevin Spice | Fri 12th Sep 2014


A1 - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly couple. Gave us all local knowledge of surrounding areas. Made our stay pleasant and enjoyable. Food and accomadation first class.

Response

Hi John Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Brookside Guest House. Hopefully you left a few places that you still need to visit which will give you a good excuse to come and stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: John Rogers | Tue 9th Sep 2014


Best place in Brixham - Rating 5/5

By far the best guest house we have ever stayed in. Would recommend this place to anyone. 5 stars just isn't enough!

Response

Hi Sharon "5 stars just isn't enough" wow, thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and please don't leave it too long to come to visit us again. Best wishes, Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Sharon Clements | Mon 8th Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nothing was too much trouble. We'd definitely recommend. We enjoyed our stay, thank you.

Response

Hi Steve Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you both again should you decide to stay in Brixham in the future. Best wishes Richard & Julie.

Reviewer: Steve Ford | Sat 6th Sep 2014


Faultless - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a short break at the end of the summer 2014. Richard and Julie were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. We had the delux sweet which was more like an apartment than room in a guesthouse. Breakfast was exceptional if a little early but it set you up for the day. Loved Brixham and the surrounding area. Will definately recommend it to family and friends

Response

Hi Joe Thanks for taking the time to place a review on us it's appreciated, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked Brixham\surrounding area. Hope to see you both again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Joseph Spiers | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Best ever! - Rating 5/5

Fabulous place to stay, wonderful hosts Richard and Julie. We were thoroughly spoiled throughout our 5 day stay. Would recommend Brookside to everyone and hope to return again soon.

Response

James & Debbie We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Brookside and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: JAMES PUGH | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Review - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed on arrival by Richard and Julie and offered tea and cake in the garden. The rooms are first class and the breakfast was superb. Will definitely stay again.

Response

First of all Peter thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Brookside Guest House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you both again next time you are in this part of Devon. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Peter Holding | Wed 20th Aug 2014


A good B&B - Rating 5/5

Brookside Guest House is a excellent B&B. The room are nice and clean; breakfast is good and varied and the house is 10 minutes walk from Brixham. The owners are very kind and they help you in any way they can.

Response

We are glad you choose Brookside Guest House to stay at whilst taking your mini tour of southern England and that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. Best wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Alfonso López | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Brookside guest house - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a 2 night stay at brookside and cannot find a fault excellent breakfast very clean Richard and Julie are very friendly nothing is to much trouble cake in the room very nice touch just excellent across the board will definitely be returning

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our website we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Don't leave it too long if you want to book for the pirate weekend as this does get booked up early!!

Reviewer: Robert Thacker | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Best Guest House ever - Rating 5/5

stayed 3 nights in this lovely guest house. Lovely and clean, beautiful junior suite. Richard and Julie were very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast fabulous. Definitely recommend to family and friends.

Response

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you both again in the near future. All the best Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Gillian Lee | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Fantastic!! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at brookside guest house for 2 nights, our room was fine no problems, bathroom/shower very clean, clean towels were provided each day and also out room tidyed and bed was made. The breakfasts were really yummy the home made fish cakes were to die for!! We would definatly stay here again! Richard and Julie were so friendly and really helpful with telling us where to go around brixham. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Response

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that all went well with the wedding you both attended. We hope to see you both again if your down in this area, maybe try another one of our rooms next time. Best wishes. Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Charlotte Cooper | Mon 21st Jul 2014


June 15th to June 18th - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant guest house, I don't think we could have picked a better one. Spotlessly clean, loads of attention to detail, from the range of toiletries to the breakfast condiments. Richard and Julie are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble. A lovely cup of tea on arrival, superb breakfasts every day and even going to the trouble of booking a restaurant for us. Would reccomend this place to anyone and will deffinately return.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Brookside Guest House and hope you don't leave it too long before you both make a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us, its very much appreciated. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Andrew Crabb | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

....indeed ..an outstanding service ...that's what customer care looks like to me ! :-)

Response

Thank you for your review, our own customer service measure is set very high to ensure our customers stay at Brookside Guest House is an enjoyable one, one that we hope you won't forget. We hope to see you both again if your visiting this part of Devon again. Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Rudi Claerhout | Tue 15th Jul 2014


A Gem of a B&B - Rating 5/5

Searching for a quality guest house on the Internet can sometimes be the same as trying to pick the winning numbers in a lottery. However on a recent short trip to visit Agatha Christie’s home at Greenway we found this absolute gem of a B&B in Brixham. Under the new ownership of Richard & Julie Cooke we (a family of 3 adults) were warmly welcomed by our hosts and shown to very elegant and well-appointed quality rooms with extremely comfortable beds guaranteeing a great night’s sleep. The free Wi-Fi was a welcome addition to help with last minute holiday planning ably assisted by Richard with his local knowledge of places to visit and restaurants. The breakfast at the B&B was a delight with a broad menu on offer including local produce freshly cooked to order and served with a bit of style and panache. While we only had a two night stay the area and this B&B in particular has ensured that we will make a return visit!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to send a review on Brookside Guest House we are glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. Glad Mary received the book OK and hope to see you and your family again in the future if you visit this part of Devon again. Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Michael Morgan | Tue 8th Jul 2014


Fantastic hospitality - Rating 5/5

I would thoroughly recommend this B and B. Richard and Julie are amazing hosts and can't do enough to help. The breakfast was amazing and we were welcomed with cake and tea. If you want spacious accommodation then this is not for you but everything that you require for comfort is available.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Brookside Guest House, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope you made it back in time for your Basingstoke appointment!! Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Vicki Gibson | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Weekend in Brixham - Rating 5/5

We've had a lovely stay in Brookside, Richard and Julie are caring hosts who went the extra mile to make our time as enjoyable as possible. Breakfast was one of the highlight with a varied selection of home-cooked dishes. Table cloth and bedding were immaculately ironed. The place is spotless clean. The room was small yet very practical (check with them if you are over 6 foot as one of the rooms has a slanted wall in the shower). Would highly recommend! Thank you again Richard and Julie.

Response

Thank you for your review of Brookside Guest House, we are glad your stay with us enhanced your visit to Brixham. Don't leave it until your next birthday to make a return visit to us!! Best Wishes Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Hélène Schwartz | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Sehr schön - Rating 5/5

Freundliche Gastgeber Frisches sehr gutes Frühstück

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at Brookside Guest House we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the rest of your holiday in the UK was just as enjoyable. Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Bernd Haas | Thu 19th Jun 2014


Somewhere Special - Rating 5/5

Richard and Julie have a passion to get everything just right - which it was. Their thoughtfulness and frequent extra touches made our stay a memorable feature of our holiday. The varied, appetising and healthy menu made breakfast an event to look forward to every day. Whilst the harbour is a 15 minute walk away, guests old enough to enjoy bus passes can benefit from the frequent buses that pass the door and good services to all of the best local attractions.

Response

Hi Roger & Sandra We are glad you both enjoyed your stay at Brookside Guest House, it was lovely to meet with you both. Thank you for bringing back some information from your day trips out & about in the local area which we will pass onto our future guests. Hope to see you both again when your next in this part of Devon. Kind Regards Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Roger Whenmouth | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Beautiful B & B - Rating 5/5

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 night break at The Brookside in Brixham. Juie and Richard are the perfect hosts and have got absolutely everything covered, in their beautiful bed and breakfast accommodation. We stayed in a Premier Suite, which was really spacious and immaculately clean. Our en-suite room had a lovely power shower, Pecksniffs toiletries which smelt divine, and fluffy towels and robes. Both the bedroom and the lounge areas had TV's and the bed was really comfy. Their breakfast menu beats far bigger hotels we have stayed in, with a really good range of options. Between us, we sampled four different choices, and all of them were delicious! Only a 10 minute walk from Brixham harbour, The Brookside is an ideal base from which to explore the beauty of the Devon coast and I would recommend it to anybody. Thanks Julie and Richard.

Response

Kim & Vas Thank you for your review its greatly appreciated, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Brookside and managed to see some of the lovely surrounding Devon countryside from Brixham. We hope to see you both again in the future, all the best Richard & Julie.

Reviewer: Kim Woodward | Sat 31st May 2014


surperb - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Brookside was great room was very comfortable and the Breakfast was fantastic Richard and Julie made us feel very welcome and looked after us very well we will return soon best guest house we have stayed in for a while

Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Brookside Guest House. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us we really do appreciate your views and hope to see you both again in the near future. All the best Richard & Julie

Reviewer: Paul Westlake | Mon 26th May 2014


brill - Rating 5/5

brilliant so glad we stayed at brookside missing you already

Response

Hi Sara Thanks for your review, Don`t forget a little candle for me Love John and Tess

Reviewer: Mrs. Sara Adshead | Mon 21st Apr 2014


xmas stay - Rating 5/5

Very simply we cannot fault Brookside. A v comfortable clean room, super friendly helpful hosts and a wonderful breakfast. Don't hesitate in booking a stay here.

Response

Thank you Paul, Best wishes to the two of you and a Very Happy 1214 John and Tess

Reviewer: Paul Campbell | Tue 31st Dec 2013


Faultless - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for two nights but wish it could have been more. Brookside is well situated for the town with easy parking which is always a bonus. It's great to have a choice of breakfasts and all the ones we tried were superb. Highly recommended all round. Thanks Tess and John.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Hoath | Mon 21st Oct 2013


EXCEPTIONAL GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

Thank you Tess and John for a wonderful stay in your 5 star Guest House. Everything was perfect - room, comfortable bed, breakfast and your attention to detail and friendliest was exceptional. Carolyn & Michael Seadon Auckland NEW ZEALAND

Reviewer: Michael Seadon | Tue 8th Oct 2013


5 star - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to Brookside, perfect again.Good location, great hosts, great breakfasts, spotlessly clean.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sue Barron | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


Relaxing Stay - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay in comfortable surroundings. Good breakfast and you must try the local bread.

Reviewer: Mr. William Mcshea | Sun 7th Jul 2013


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed just two nights here, but it was excellent, with breakfast to die for! Beautiful presentation, completed choice, and a real desire to ensure our stay was perfect. Our room was clean and well presented. Tess met us with tea and cake when we arrived. Beautiful location too, just a comfortable walk from the harbour. Would recommend this guest house.

Reviewer: Mr. David Richards | Sun 23rd Jun 2013


A1 could not have been better - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights in the premier suite - beautifully decorated room with quality furniture and bedding. V comfortable bed, nice extras with the tea and coffee making facilities and 2 good TVs. Breakfast was stunning and well deserving of their breakfast award. Very highly recommended with nothing to fault - John and Tess are great hosts and will go out of their way to help. Afternoon in sunny garden with use of garden room and tea making facilities was terrific. The best we have stayed in - top notch and excellent VFM.

Reviewer: Mrs. Anne Beaumont | Mon 27th May 2013


Our stay - Rating 5/5

John and tess are the perfect hosts , they make you feel very welcome . Our room was spotlessly clean with everything that you would need in it. The selection for breakfast was fantastic and presented beautifully. We would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jane Mills | Wed 22nd May 2013


Staurday Night Stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent, briliant breakfast - have already recommended it to others.

Reviewer: Miss. Holly Mitchell | Tue 14th May 2013


Oustanding - Rating 5/5

Fabulous hosts, delicious breakfast and a wonderful B&B. An outstanding stay. Many thanks John & Tess. X

Reviewer: Miss. Nicola Hargest | Mon 6th May 2013


Colin And Melanie - Rating 5/5

Nice room, excellent breakfast and a very warm welcome from John and Tess

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Ackling | Tue 2nd Apr 2013


Believe What You Read - Rating 5/5

After reading all the positive reviews about Brookside Guest House I I was sure it was not as good as they said it was BUT it was. From our arrival to our departure we were treated as special guests by our hosts, John and Tess. The room was spotless the breakfast was outstanding and the overall decor was exquisite. There is no wounder it has a ***** rating. Thank you John and Tess.

Response

John Thank`s so much we enjoyed your company, Hope all went well yith your Mum. John and Tess

Reviewer: Mr. John Jackson | Mon 1st Apr 2013


Cosy retreat - Rating 5/5

What a little gem of a place ! We had a two night stay in November and stayed in the junior suite ,beautifully decorated ,fabulously comfortable bed and spotlessly clean . An amazing menu choice for breakfast . Tess and John were lovely hosts ,really made you feel at home . Definately would reccomend to anyone wanting to explore this part of Devon . A real find !

Reviewer: Mr. Christopher Jordan | Sat 17th Nov 2012


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Great room, easy to walk into town and the best breakfast I have ever tasted!! Immense - managed to eat it all and was still full up in the evening!

Reviewer: Mrs. Sue Pierce | Sun 21st Oct 2012


go and see for yourselves! - Rating 5/5

brilliant breakfast choices, beautifully presented. all facilities available in clean and comfortable room. great local knowledge shared with all residents. highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. David Tilley | Sun 21st Oct 2012


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

John and Tess are indeed fabulous hosts. We stayed for just one night to go to an evening wedding do at nearby Churston Court; we were going to book a taxi to get there but John offered to drive us there instead - nothing was too much trouble! The room was very comfortable and the breakfast amazing. Thank you John and Tess.

Response

Thank`s Judith It was great to meet you both looking forward to seeing you both at the Mansons Guitar Show Exeter 17 and 18 th November

Reviewer: Judith Coote | Sun 30th Sep 2012


Friendly and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Nothing was too much trouble for John and Jess.They are the perfect hosts. Our bedroom was well equipped and stylish and their award winning breakfast kept us going all day!

Reviewer: David & Jean Richards | Sat 29th Sep 2012


just perfect - Rating 5/5

Have stayed in quite a few hotels some high star, but none were as friendly, efficient,and well furnished as Brookside. Tess and John are the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Would throughly recommend Brookside to anyone. Thanks for lovely week and lovely breakfasts.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Williams | Wed 19th Sep 2012


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay, very comfortable rooms and a very delicious breakfast. We would love to stay again.

Response

Thank`s Catherine, We also enjoyed your company, Best wishes and sucess with your Cake Design enterprise "Cake L`amour " John andTess

Reviewer: Catherine Pope | Mon 17th Sep 2012


Lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

On arrival at the Brookside Guest House we were greeted with a very warm welcome. Our room was immaculate and decorated beautifully. The breakfast was delicious. I would recommend staying here. Great value for money.

Reviewer: REBECCA BROWN | Mon 10th Sep 2012


breakfast fit for a king - Rating 4/5

An unbelievably copious ,varied and delicious breakfast made our stay at the Brookside a happy one. John and Tess are hard-working and welcoming hosts.

Reviewer: Lorraine Green | Sun 9th Sep 2012


One night stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stated for one night on bank holiday Monday. I must say I was amazed that a guest house could be of such a high standard, not only the junior suite we were in , but the breakfast which was not only fantastic but just that it was set out so nice as well. John and tess were very good hosts and took time to sperm to each and every couple. A big 5 star for this stay and if it was on take 4 rooms programme I would overpay as it was that good. Would recommend to anyone . Thanks , Chris . Essex

Response

HI Chris, Best review this year,Great !!!!!

Reviewer: Mr. Tyler Tyler | Wed 29th Aug 2012


August 2012 - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcome - comfortable room - superb breakfast with great choices - lots of information about the surrounding area. John and Tess made us feel really relaxed and "at home".

Reviewer: Mr. Barry Kraushaar | Mon 27th Aug 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful experience we had staying at Brookside House, we were so impressed by the levels of cleaniness,service and attention to our needs.We highly recommend a stay

Reviewer: Allison Gillam | Tue 21st Aug 2012


Excellent ! - Rating 5/5

We were made welcome from the star with tea and cake on arrival. The room was lovely and spotless, fresh White bedding, towels and robes. We have never had so much choice for a vegetarian breakfast, John & Tess got extra things for us to try and lots of different fruit to have first. They are very friendly hosts with a lovely home, we would stay again.

Reviewer: Kathryn Oswald | Tue 21st Aug 2012


A lovely place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Tess and John were delightful hosts who made us feel very welcome. We had a very comfortable stay and the breakfasts were superb. No complaints - we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer: Marilyn Holmes | Sun 19th Aug 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very good breakfast and nice clean room!Friendly owners!

Reviewer: Anne Van Schaaijk | Sat 18th Aug 2012


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

I never normally write reviews, but I have to say, having stayed everywhere from a tent to a 5 star hotel, Brookside exceeded all my expectations. John & Tess were both welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were clean, well presented and with all the things you may expect in a top hotel right down to bathrobes. Breakfast selection and presentation was far beyond anything I would have expected and tasted great. If you are looking to stay in Brixham, stop looking and book now.

Response

Hi Martin, Can`t thank you enough,for those very kind comments, makes all the effort worthwhile. Hope to see you again. John and Tess

Reviewer: Mr. Martin Josey | Thu 16th Aug 2012


Lovely Stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable couple of nights. We arrived late on a Friday night but were still warmly welcomed. Superb breakfast set us up for the day. Would recommend the Brookside B&B to others.

Response

Thank you Gary, Hope your journey, back to Abu Dhabi, will be good, at least you will have some sun shine. Cheers John and Tess

Reviewer: Gary Soper | Mon 13th Aug 2012


Great location - Rating 5/5

Spent a most enjoyable week at Brookside. Very efficient and obliging hosts and the accommodation is compact but luxurious. Quality breakfasts. Nice garden to sit out in. Great location for exploring South Devon. Good parking arrangements at Brookside. Thoroughly recommended!

Reviewer: Karen Newman | Mon 13th Aug 2012


- Rating 5/5

We had a loverly welcome on arrival beautiful room and comfortable, breakfast was out standing deffendly stay again if we are in brixham and recomend it to all friends,

Reviewer: Wendy Kenney | Sun 12th Aug 2012


The Best! - Rating 5/5

Brookside B&B was one of our best experiences on our Southengland-Tour. We have seldom felt so welcome and comfortable as with Tess and John. The room was tastefully decorated and cleaner than clean. John is a most entertaining and humorous fellow and Tess cooks a marvellous breakfast with fresh ingredients and warm heart. Thank you and all the best for you two - stay in good health and memory! Jana & Uwe

Response

Hi Jana and Uwe,Thanks so much for your kind comments. John and Tess

Reviewer: Jana Dehmel | Fri 10th Aug 2012


The best breakfast! - Rating 5/5

We were tired after spending the day walking along the coastal path so were pleased to receive a warm and friendly welcome together with updates of the day's happenings at the Olympics! The room itself, although rather small*, was immaculate and very comfortable - the extra touches of the bottles of water, gowns and sweets were very much appreciated. We stayed in a variety of B+Bs over the week as we walked the coastal path and we had, by far, the best breakfast at Brookside! It was good to have an alternative option from the usual "egg and bacon etc" - the pancakes with summer berries and bacon were delicious. We would definitely return if we came to Brixham again. *We got to see the other rooms as we left - they were bigger. Our small room was perfectly fine for one night.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ruth Randall | Sun 5th Aug 2012


One night stay July 2012 - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Morrell | Sat 4th Aug 2012


Brookside - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, brilliant breastfast and wonderful hosts. John and Tess couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Would highly recommend for the perfect getaway.

Reviewer: David Kynaston | Wed 1st Aug 2012


our mini break - Rating 5/5

the brookside guest house is without doubt the best we've ever stayed in,our room was beautiful and decorated to the highest standard,John and Tess are lovely host's ,very warm and friendly,they even took the trouble to get my wife a birthday card.we will be returning again.

Reviewer: William J Butcher | Wed 1st Aug 2012


short break - Rating 5/5

excellent welcome, and very friendly husband and wife who run the guest house. Rooms were immaculate and we had a very nice stay here. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Alan Brooks | Tue 31st Jul 2012


Just perfect! - Rating 5/5

This was a return visit for us and it was just as good as before. We stayed in the newly created Premier Suite and it was lovely - great decor and such a comfortable bed. The breakfasts are amazing and Tess and John excellent hosts. Our stay was just perfect!

Response

Hi Jane Great to now all was OK and you both arrived back in Oxford safe and sound,hope to see you again also good luck with the bowling John and Tess

Reviewer: Mrs. Jane Porter | Fri 27th Jul 2012


Breakfast Heaven - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room which was thoughtfully designed. Excellent choice at breakfast and food was of a high quality and beautifully served. welcoming hosts. They deserve their excellent reputation.

Reviewer: Karen Childs | Thu 26th Jul 2012


Big breakfasts and fluffy towels - Rating 5/5

John and Tess offer their guests a fantastic get away from it all treat. Everything you could want is provided and if there is something else you need, they will get it for you! Fantastic home-made breakfasts and the big fluffy white towels makes it a 5 star stay!

Reviewer: Mrs. Ann Moore | Wed 25th Jul 2012


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We Stayed For One Night at The Brookside Guest House, The Room was very tastefully furnished and decorated,it had an area seperate from the bedroom to sit and watch tv or read. Very clean and inviting.The couple John & Tess who own the B&B were very friendly and aimed to please.The breakfast was fabulous too!

Reviewer: Peter Hone | Sat 21st Jul 2012


Fabulous Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, very friendly couple and one of the best breakfasts we have ever tasted. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer: Paul Bentley | Wed 18th Jul 2012


Short Breaks - Rating 5/5

Myself and my partner had a very pleasant stay. The room and facilities were clean. My partner and I are both vegetarian the breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The hosts were warm and friendly. I will always check for vacancies here first if I am staying in the area again.

Reviewer: Mr. David Turner | Mon 16th Jul 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Beautiful little B & B. Warm & friendly giving great service & excellent breakfast. Lovely rooms with comfortable beds.

Response

Thank you Jan You were also a perfect guest.

Reviewer: Jan Colley | Sun 15th Jul 2012


Perfect stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks for a lovely stay. Nice room, good value for money. Beautiful breakfast - loved the personal touch to it - and great hosts. Thank you very much.

Reviewer: Mrs. Claire Davey | Thu 12th Jul 2012


A Great B & B - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome at Brookside B & B from the owners, John and Tess>. very tastefully decorated rooms, immaculately clean. Breakfasts were fantastic, wonderful local produce, beautifully cooked and very well presented....a 5 star experience.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Hurren | Mon 9th Jul 2012


Holiday - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant and comfortable guest house. John and Tess were very friendly creating a homely atmosphere. The breakfast choice was excellent and very well presented. An very enjoyable place to stay.

Reviewer: Richard Pryce | Mon 9th Jul 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome and after a journey stuck in traffic we were offered a lovely cup of tea. This arrived with a lovely cake included. Our room was beautiful and everything had been thought of. Our breakfast the next morning rivalled any 5 star hotel it was delicious and plenty of it. You certainly receive a warm welcome from John and Tess and we will definitely be returning.

Reviewer: Shirley Gates-Mutton | Tue 3rd Jul 2012


Faultless! - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay - a very warm welcome and the room was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. We are very glad we chose to stay at Brookside and would not hesitate to recommend it. Breakfasts were delicious with a super choice.

Reviewer: Ruth Hamson | Sat 30th Jun 2012


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Much better than many hotels that I have stayed at! Definately go again !!

Reviewer: Nigel Bracey | Tue 19th Jun 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We have never stayed in B&B before but after staying with John and Tess we will do it again. They made us feel very welcome.You only have to ask if you need help with anything. We stayed in the junior suite and found it perfect,all the little extra touches made it special. Excellent value for money . Thanks again Eric and Christine

Response

Thank you both. Glad you enjoyed, your time with us, also trust your journey home was uneventfull. John and Tess

Reviewer: Mr. Eric Groat | Mon 18th Jun 2012


Young Mature Couple - Rating 5/5

We both enjoyed our stay at Brookside Guest House. The room was extremely clean and modern. The bed was very comfy and the sheets and bedding immaculate.John and Tess were the perfect hosts. Breakfast was very nice and the dining room pretty. We very much enjoyed our stay, and would have no hesitation in recommending the Brookside to any couple young or old,although obviously children cannot be accommodated. The ten minute walk into Brixham is all on the flat, so very convenient to any mature couple.

Reviewer: John Hayman | Thu 7th Jun 2012


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Everything about our stay in Brookside was perfect. Our comfortable room was spotless, beautifully decorated and painstakingly and thoughtfully fitted out. The breakfasts were wonderful in both choice and presentation and nothing was too much trouble for our charming hosts. We could not have picked better for a holiday break that coincided with my wife’s birthday. Thank you, John and Tess.

Response

Thank you John, hope the weather is better in Washington USA

Reviewer: John Cleave | Thu 7th Jun 2012


Wouldn't hesitate to stay again! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay! Was able to book in very early as room hadn't been used the previous night, was staying for a cousin's wedding. I booked in at 8.15am and was even offered breakfast which I took advantage of after a long drive from London. My room was spotlessly clean and very well appointed! I was even offered a lift to the venue, although cabs had been pre arranged. The breakfast was to die for and put me in good stead for my long journey home! Wouldn't hesitate to stay again and will bring my hubbie next time! Thank you very much for your kind and personal hospitality! xx

Response

Thanks for your kind comments, as we say ,The difference is in the detail, Hopeto see you with your hubbie, John and Tess

Reviewer: Julia Beckford | Mon 4th Jun 2012


Excellent hosts - Rating 5/5

nice people and nice house, you stay with friends and you leave friends

Reviewer: Mr. Hans Knies | Mon 28th May 2012


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

I had an excellent and comfortable stay at Brookside Guest House.The House was immaculately clean, the hospitality excellent and the breakfast well thought out. Will definitly stay again should I be in the area.

Reviewer: Annie Murebwa | Mon 28th May 2012


First class breakfast - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and accommodating. Room was small but very comfortable and well presented. Breakfast was outstanding

Reviewer: Simon Olive | Tue 22nd May 2012


Thursday 17th May 2012 - Rating 5/5

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Brookside Guest House. Tess and John made us feel very welcome nothing was too much trouble our room was superb and our meals were delicious. We will definetly be returning and will recommend them to all our frients and family.

Reviewer: Sue Challenor | Sun 20th May 2012


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

An excellent weekend started with a warm and friendly welcome. The accomodation was splendid and comfortable in all respects. The quality of the food was second to none and the local tips made sure that the few days we spent here were full of interesting and pleasurable hours. Would not hesitate in recommending to anybody.

Reviewer: Vyvyan Jones | Tue 15th May 2012


Pirate Festival - Rating 5/5

We stayed at here for the “Pirate Festival” weekend over the May bank holiday. We arrived 2 hours before the check-in time but this was no problem. After a warm welcome we were shown to our room, which was decorated & furnished to the highest standards. The breakfast was again to the highest standard, and well deserved of the silver ward which it has. I have stayed in some of the world’s top hotels, and this B&B is right up there with them !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Response

Hi Andrew Thank you so much for your generous comments, Great to have had you stay with us . Hope to meet again Best wishes John and Tess

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew King | Wed 9th May 2012


2 nights - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay. very nice and helpful people who run the place.

Reviewer: Harry Duikers | Mon 7th May 2012


Brookside - Rating 5/5

Fantasic hosts, spotlessly clean and comfortable, local knowledge, amazing breakfast. Warm and welcoming. Would definately stay again if in the area.

Reviewer: Loraine Collis | Mon 7th May 2012


fab stay - Rating 5/5

Brookside Guest House is a very upmarket comfortable place to stay. Tess is a fantastic cook, nothing too much trouble. All bedding and fittings first class quality. John & Tess very friendly people and most helpful. Would definitely go again. Well Done

Reviewer: Michael Monger | Sat 5th May 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Tess & John make you feel special from the moment you arrive. A freshly brewed cuppa awaites you, a bed you could die in and a breakfast menu that would put some hotels to shame. Thank you

Reviewer: Victor Taylor | Mon 30th Apr 2012


Lovely welcome - Rating 5/5

Thank for a relaxing couple of days,and the thoughtful card and chocolate on the occasion of our wedding anniversary. Lovely accommodation and friendly hosts, thanks to John and Tess.

Reviewer: Carole Winnett | Fri 27th Apr 2012


Fabulous place - Rating 5/5

Excellent Accomodation, Facilities and breakfast

Reviewer: Simon Clare | Thu 26th Apr 2012


Easter Break 2012 - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Brookside B&B in Brixham. Lovely welcome with tea and cakes. Premier Room was really clean and comfortable with extra space to chill out and watch TV. Tasty breakfasts with plenty of choice. Thank you to John and Tess.

Reviewer: Miss. Patricia Hocking | Sun 15th Apr 2012


Fab place - Rating 5/5

Lovely B and B! We had the premier suite with big comfy bed and separate sitting area. Although shower room small it had all we needed with hot power shower. Breakfast freshly cooked to order tasty and great, welcoming friendly hosts- nothing was too much trouble. Nice walk into Brixham! Room decor classy and everything super clean.

Response

Hi Erica, One word Thanks for being great guest`s, we realy enjoyed your company, and morning chat`s Happy days Tess and John

Reviewer: Erica Gee | Sat 14th Apr 2012


excellent! - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely warm welcome, with tea and cake. A beautiful modern room, with a wonderful comfortable bed. Good location for exploring Brixam. Breakfast would beat some we've had in 5 star hotels. Lovely choices and plenty of it, all beautifully prepared. A wonderful stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Miranda Lodge | Sat 31st Mar 2012


Brookside review - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room - very high standard of refurbishment. Warm welcome with pot of tea and home-made cake( - nice touch!) Excellent breakfast - a credit to Brixham!

Reviewer: Alan Hughes | Mon 26th Mar 2012


March 2012 - Rating 5/5

Lovely rooms and excellent food and service. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 10 minutes walk from the town.

Reviewer: John Sutton | Mon 12th Mar 2012


excellent - Rating 5/5

this is what a B&B should be - friendly, clean, a breakfast with choices,catering to all tastes, and well placed for access to town and beach.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jill Albada Jelgersma | Sun 9th Oct 2011


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a great weekend, from start to finish it was the best ever. A fantastic welcome of tea and cake, a beautiful room with everything you could ever need. Attention to detail was excellent. Great breakfast menu and hosts hospitality was outstanding. Would reccommend a stay here to anyone. Nothing was too much trouble for John and Tess who obviously love what they are doing.

Response

Hi Paul. It was great to meet you and your wife, hope to see you again ?

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Rooney | Mon 5th Sep 2011


Anniversary treat! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Gorgeous breakfast, and very friendly welcoming. Gigie and Barry

Response

You did not let on that you were celebrating your Anniversary. Hope you have many more

Reviewer: Mr. Barry Slocombe | Sun 4th Sep 2011


Recommended - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night and were made very welcome. The room had everything you can need and more and the breakfast was outstanding.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments John and Tess

Reviewer: Mrs. Deborah Barnard | Tue 30th Aug 2011


Brookside Guest House August 2011 - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant guest house, great hosts, magnificent breakfast and brilliant banter and debates over breakfast. Would recommend this guest house. 5 stars

Reviewer: Mr. Darren Griffiths | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


Brookside B&B - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed at Brookside in August for 2 nights and found the place to be perfect for what we wanted. We stayed in a suite which was very well presented, modern and clean. We went to Brixham without much of a plan on what we was going to do and they couldn't have been more helpful with suggesting places of interest and good places for an evening meal. We would recommend this B&B very highly to anyone considering to visit this part of devon.

Response

One word Daniel " Thanks "

Reviewer: Mr. Daniel Aspinwall | Tue 16th Aug 2011


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at Brookside, location is great. We found Brookside to be relaxed and our hosts were friendly and very accommodating. Lovely garden area to sit and enjoy. Room was very clean with attention to detail. Breakfasts were wonderful with great choice and variety. Fantstic place to stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Nicholas Ralph | Thu 28th Jul 2011


Lovely visit - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly couple running the Brookside B&B. The rooms were very nicely decorated and we really enjoyed the wide choice of breakfasts.

Response

Hi Jane Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review , it was a pleasure to have have you with us at Brookside, Best wishes John and Tess

Reviewer: Miss. Jane Turner | Mon 4th Jul 2011


Would recommend - Rating 5/5

Very much enjoyed our stay, very comfortable. Hosts very friendly and attentive. Breakfasts amazing!!

Reviewer: Mrs. Patricia Studley | Wed 1st Jun 2011


excellent choice - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house will use again.Faultless service nice people would recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. James Smale | Wed 13th Apr 2011